Links

Where links lead to external sites, we do not accept responsibility for the content of these sites.

PHA websites

10,000 voices project:  www.10000voices.info
AAA screening:
www.aaascreening.info
Breastfedbabies: www.breastfedbabies.org
Cancer screening: www.cancerscreening.hscni.net
Choose to live better: www.choosetolivebetter.com
Enjoy Healthy Eating: www.enjoyhealthyeating.info
European Centre for Connected Health:www.eu-cch.org (See also www.telemonitoringni.info)
Flu aware NI: www.fluawareni.info
Get a life get active: www.getalifegetactive.com
Help protect yourself: www.helpprotectyourself.info
Know your limits: www.knowyourlimits.info
Minding your head: www.mindingyourhead.info
Organ Donation Northern Ireland: www.organdonationni.info
Space to breathe: www.spacetobreathe.org.uk
Supervision of midwives and the Local Supervising Authority (LSA) in Northern Ireland: www.nipec.hscni.net/supervisionofmidwives
Want 2 stop: www.want2stop.info
Care in the sun: www.careinthesun.org

Health and Social Care organisations

Belfast Trust: www.belfasttrust.hscni.net 
Business Services Organisation: www.hscbusiness.hscni.net
Business Services Transformation Programme: www.bstp.hscni.net/
Health and Social Care Board:
www.hscboard.hscni.net
Northern Ireland Ambulance Service: www.niamb.co.uk
Northern Trust: www.northerntrust.hscni.net
Patient and Client Council: www.patientclientcouncil.hscni.net
South Eastern Trust: www.setrust.hscni.net
Southern Trust: www.southerntrust.hscni.net
Western Trust: www.westerntrust.hscni.net

Other HSC websites

Choice and Medication: www.choiceandmedication.org/hscni 

Clinical Research Support Centre: http://www.crsc.hscni.net
Corporate Data Administration: http://hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/RegInfo/CorpData/index.htm
Data Protection/Confidentiality: http://hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/Data_protection/data_protect.htm
Engage: www.engage.hscni.net
Family support NI:www.familysupportni.gov.uk
Guardian Ad Litem: www.nigala.hscni.net
Health and Social Care Northern Ireland Portal: www.healthandcareni.net
HRMS: http://hrms.hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/index.html
HSC Identity (Extranet copy): http://hscidentity.hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk
HSC (Northern Ireland): www.hscni.net
ICT Programme: http://hscictprogramme.hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk
Interface Pharmacist Network - Specialist Medicines:www.ipnsm.hscni.net
National Poisons Information Service (NPIS): http://hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/NPIS/npis.pdf
NI-CO: 
www.nico.org.uk
Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service:
www.nibts.org
Northern Ireland Cancer Centre: http://hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/niccpharmacy/index.html 
Northern Ireland Cancer Network (NICaN): www.cancerni.net
Northern Ireland Cancer Screening (Now under PHA): www.cancerscreening.hscni.net
Northern Ireland Practice and Education Council (NIPEC): www.nipec.hscni.net
Regional Payroll Coding: http://hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/RegInfo/rpc
Regional User Groups: http://hpssweb.n-i.nhs.uk/RegInfo/RUG/index.html
Safeguarding Board for Northern Ireland: www.safeguardingni.org/childsexualexploitation (Helpline: 0800 389 1701; campaign site www.safertoknow.info)
Southern Area Children’s Services Planning (SACSP): www.southernareacsp.n-i.nhs.uk

DHSSPS

DHSSPS: www.dhsspsni.gov.uk
DHSSPS extranet: http://dhsspsextra.intranet.nigov.net

Other

Childcare choices: www.nidirect.gov.uk/index/parents/childcare/types-of-childcare.htm
Community Pharmacy NI: www.communitypharmacyni.co.uk
nidirect: www.nidirect.gov.uk
Northern Ireland Executive: www.northernireland.gov.uk
RPA: www.dhsspsni.gov.uk/index/hss/rpa-home.htm 

Primary Care

Local GP Practices: www.n-i.nhs.uk/index.php?link=gps

Cross-border health related

Cooperation and Working Together (CAWT): www.cawt.com
Health Well: www.thehealthwell.info
Institute of Public Health in Ireland: www.publichealth.ie
IPH Health Impact Assessment: www.publichealth.ie/hia

Community and Voluntary organisations

Action Cancer: www.actioncancer.org
Belfast Pride: www.belfastpride.com
Cancer Focus Northern Ireland: http://cancerfocusni.org
Cara-Friend: www.cara-friend.org.uk
Community Development and Health Network:
www.cdhn.org
Family Ties Project: www.familytiesproject.org.uk
Gay Helpline: www.gayhelplinebelfast.org.uk
Glyni: www.glyni.org.uk
HIV Support Centre: www.thehivsupportcentre.org.uk
Lesbian Advocacy Services Initiative (Lasi): www.lasionline.org  
Lesbian Line: www.lesbianlinebelfast.org.uk  
Northern Ireland Rare Disease Partnership (NIRDP): www.nirdp.org.uk
The Rainbow Project: www.rainbow-project.org
Ulster Cancer Foundation:
www.ulstercancer.org (Now called Cancer Focus Northern Ireland: http://cancerfocusni.org )

National and International government (Health and related)

Department of Health (England): www.dh.gov.uk/en/index.htm
Department of Health and Ageing (Australia):
www.health.gov.au
Department of Health and Children (Republic of Ireland):
www.dohc.ie
Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety (Northern Ireland):
www.dhsspsni.gov.uk
Health Canada:
www.hc-sc.gc.ca/index-eng.php
Health England:
www.healthengland.org
Health in Wales:
www.wales.nhs.uk
Health Protection Agency (UK): www.hpa.org.uk
Health Protection Scotland:
www.hps.scot.nhs.uk
Health Scotland: www.healthscotland.com
Health Service Executive (Ireland):
www.hse.ie/eng
NHS Choices: www.nhs.uk/Pages/HomePage.aspx
NHS Direct:
www.nhsdirect.nhs.uk
Public Health Wales:
www.publichealthwales.wales.nhs.uk

Training, Education and Research

HONNI QUB Medical Library: www.honni.qub.ac.uk
HSC Leadership Centre: www.leadership.hscni.net
Institute of Public Health in Ireland Health Impact Assessment: www.publichealth.ie/hia
NHS Evidence in Health and Social Care: www.evidence.nhs.uk
Northern Ireland Centre for Pharmacy Learning and Development (NICPLD): www.nicpld.org
Northern Ireland Public Health Research Network: www.niphrn.org.uk

Media

BBC Health: www.bbc.co.uk/health
BBC Headroom (Learning about good mental health): (Local) www.bbc.co.uk/headroomni and (National) www.bbc.co.uk/headroom